Wednesday, 1 August 2018

What is the difference among CSIR, NET, JRF and UGC NET?

What is the difference among CSIR, NET, JRF and UGC NET?

CSIR and UGC are two different governmental departments and both conduct their respective NET entrance exam. The former is conducted for the Science stream. NET examination is held two times a year, mostly in June and December. Every year, huge number of candidates appear for the NET (National Eligibility Test). The test is conducted for determining the eligibility for college and university level lectureship and for awarding the Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) to Indian nationals for pursuing their Ph.D or research. Junior Research Fellowship or JRF is a fellowship which is offered by both CSIR and UGC to the eligible and selected candidates through written exams, held twice a year. For science fields (e.g Physics, Chemistry etc) this exam is conducted jointly by CSIR and UGC which is generally called CSIR NET exam. For Humanities group subjects this is organized by UGC only (UGC NET).

(1) CSIR Is Conducting Exam for Those who want to do PHD and Eligibility exam those who wants to join as lectures. Under the CSIR, there are two different things which one is JRF(Junior research fellow) if you qualify NET with JRF you can join as PHD student in all Over the India And NET(National Eligibility Test) for Lecturer ship. CSIR conducts exams for below given sujects like Chemical Science, Mathamatical science, Physical science, Life Science..etc.
(2) UGC NET is conducting Exam for Lectureship eligibility of ARTS stream Subjects. there are many subjects includes you can see on UGC official Website.
(3) JRF- Junior Research Fellowship is a fellowship (Rs. 25000/Month) offered by both CSIR & UGC to the eligible and selected candidates through written exams held twice a year as their stipend for doctoral studies or for their assistance in various projects. UGC offers a limited number of fellowships in all the disciplines viz. Arts, Humanities, Social Sciences, Commerce, etc., through its own (UGC-NET) exam and in five natural science discipline like, Physical Sciences, Chemical Sciences, Life Sciences, Earth Sceineces and Mathematical Sciences through Joint CSIR-UGC-NET exam held by CSIR twice a year, now they have added Engineering Sciences as one of the domain for CSIR-JRF. 
(4) NET (National Eligibility Test)- The basic objective is to determine eligibility for college & university level lectureship and for the  award of Junior Research Fellowship (JRF) for Indian nationals in order to ensure minimum standards for the entrants in the teaching profession and in research.

No comments:

Post a Comment